Grad Apps, YAY!

It doesn’t get more fun than grad apps! Or at least that’s what I tell myself to keep from going insane.  For those of you who are reading this while they are getting their college apps together let me tell you this: you have it easy! I was looking at the temple website for undergrad stuff and remembering my days of applying and it was pretty straightforward. They told me what grades I needed, sat scores, class rank everything; grad schools that I’ve called (since they don’t seem to publish the information anywhere) have all told me the following and this is verbatim: “We look for a well rounded student who shows a strong upward trend GPA, solid GRE scores, and the ability to conduct good research” . I’m sorry but why not give me some numbers!?!!? Luckily I’ve found an amazing professor at temple who has been working with me for the past year getting my list honed, now all I have to do is apply and wait. And I hate waiting. For the past couple of day’s I’ve been getting all my things together to send out applications, I’ve ordered my transcripts (which I have to pay for), extra copies of my GRE score report (which I have to pay for), talked to my recommenders to get my letters ready. The only thing I have left to do is put everything together and mail it out.

Leave a Reply

