Look it’s the Mayor

Even though it’s only the 2nd week of the semester I’m already starting to feel tired and drained. I don’t think it’s because of my classes, although reading a book a week for my history capstone is going to take its toll, getting my grad apps together has been a loong process with very real deadlines and consequences, but happily they are 97% done! The only thing I have left to do is finalize my CV, finalize my personal statement for 1 school, and wait for some transcripts to arrive. The biggest thing I learned during this whole process is to always give professors lots of lead time; many of them had to rush to get the letters done for me and only finished them after I had reminded them that I needed them sooner rather than later.

On a completely different tangent I keep seeing former Philadelphia Mayor and Temple Alum John Street around campus. Mind you he is teaching a course this semester so it’s not like he’s just wandering around campus but it is odd to see someone who you’re used to seeing on tv just walking next to you, or in the same elevator as you. From what I’ve heard his class is pretty good even though it is early int he morning (8:40) plus he’s bringing in a lot of guest speakers which is always great since you learn what really happens not just the theory and how it’s supposed to ideally work out.

Tonight I was supposed to go to First Friday but since it’s raining cats and dogs I think I’m just going hang out in my apartment.

wet-campus.jpg

Leave a Reply

