Rahul 3 Senioritis 1

In my ongoing saga of fighting senioritis I’ve reached an apex; and I feel as if I may have beat it back for the next couple of weeks. Today I finally handed a rough draft of my thesis paper for my capstone class entitled “An Analysis of the Representation of the Korean War in Film”  http://tinyurl.com/4yachk  it still needs some work but it’s pretty close to being done. I still have about 4 things left to finish for the end of the year: a presentation on my Korean War paper, a paper on the fall of the Mogul empire, a final exam in my Asian history class, and a paper in which I’m going to correlate the campaign funding by labor to the amount of favorable legislation created by the recipients of the donations. Besides that I’m pretty much home free which is nice since I still have friends who are going on job interviews, looking for apartments, etc. Luckily for me I was able to finish this paper before the weather got really nice or else I wouldn’t be able to get anything done. Case in point, this past Saturday was nice so I spent the entire afternoon just hanging out on the Beach.

Also since I had the major paper finished for day I thought it was probably more practical to do my laundry rather then have it sent out to be washed. (yes this sounds amazingly lazy but I figured it would be easier then finding time to do it but at $9 a load, It would cost me 3times more per load then doing it myself)

Leave a Reply

